Yes, you can hide the calendar by clicking it in your list of calendars on the left of your calendar view.
Yes, you can set up notifications for a shared calendar. However, by default, notifications are turned off. Here's how to turn them on: Access Google Calendar. In the upper-right corner of the page, click Settings. Click the Calendars tab. On the Calendars tab, click the Notifications link for the calendar. Choose the settings you want. […]
Yes, if you want to access another person's calendar, that person must give you permission, by editing the settings for the calendar.
By default, your calendar is shared with no one. However, you can modify the sharing settings. If you share your calendar with everyone at your domain, you can specify whether they can see only free/busy information or all event details. You can also share your calendar with specific people and give them one of the […]